COVID-19; Afghanistan Closes Educational Institutes in 16 Provinces including Capital

Kabul (BNA) Afghanistan on Saturday announced the closure of all educational institutions in 16 provinces including capital Kabul to stem the third wave of coronavirus pandemic.

Ministry of Public Health and Ministry of Education in two separate statements announced that all governmental and private education institutions are closed in capital Kabul and 15 provinces of the country.

This comes as the total number of confirmed cases of coronavirus in the Afghanistan has reached to 70,111 and deaths reported 2,899.

The global death toll from the virus has crossed over 3,519, 492 with more than 169, 296, 672 cases confirmed worldwide, according World Health Organization.


Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button